Gallery

Whole30: Day 15

15 days? Halfway?! Wow, that was fast! As I’ve mentioned a few times, I do feel like I’ve generally got the hang of this. It gets easier each week with planning, and honestly, a lot less daunting than it was at the beginning.

And even with a rough, non compliant end last night, I’m still mostly able to focus on the good things I’m starting to see and feel.

7:00 BREAKFAST – eggs, kale, peppers, onions, avocado. (This should be no surprise to anyone, by now).

20140415-135935.jpg

 

11:45 LUNCH – salad with lemon herb chicken, cucumber, radish, tomatoes and avocado.

20140415-140432.jpg

In a meeting. Where pizza was served. What? Yes, crazy strong. I’m awesome. Yeah, I said it. I wasn’t super hungry at lunch, but I ate what I brought. Only thing is, now (2 PM) I am feeling STUFFED. What is going on? I can’t remember the last time I felt physically stuffed like this. (Uhhm, probably day -1. Just a guess.)

8:15 DINNER – Italian Mushroom Bake

20140415-211021.jpg

Remember how it was hot the last few days? Well, by dinner tonight we we’re back to chilling temps, and this hit the spot big time. I almost didn’t miss the cheese. Almost.
Late, mostly because I was waiting to be hungry. Eventually I got there.

I’m still a little confused about not being hungry, or feeling stuffed all of a sudden. But, also still feeling good about making it halfway through the Whole30!! Whoop!

2 responses to “Whole30: Day 15

  1. Meaghan- you are totally rocking it!! I attempted this challenge and I got a lot out of it, but I’d like to try it again and actually make delicious recipes like you have- so awesome!!

    • Sarah!! Thanks for reading, and the encouragement. It’s been helpful to have a buddy doing it with me – we are constantly bouncing meal/recipe ideas off each other.

Leave a Reply

