Gallery

Whole30: Day 14

Almost halfway there. Overall, I’m physically feeling better than I was before I started, and than I thought I would be.

I haven’t had any crazy cravings. That’s not to say I won’t, and that’s not to say that I wouldn’t totally go for a piece of chocolate, or a good cookie, or a good cupcake right now.

6:00A BREAKFAST – scrambled eggs, kale, onion, peppers, avocado and 1/2 grapefruit.

20140414-090044.jpg

12:30 LUNCH – rosemary sausage with zucchini, carrots, onion and pepper. And some sautéed cabbage. Tasty leftovers.

20140415-134640.jpg
Steamy and tasty, apparently.

DINNER was not successful. I didn’t want to eat anything. I went grocery shopping because I needed some things for the week. I talked myself into a Larabar. Then all I wanted was sweets and carbs. And I really wasn’t hungry.
I had kind of been feeling this over the last couple days… not really very hungry at meal times. But generally I’ve still wanted to eat. I just couldn’t muster it for dinner for some reason. I had an apple, even though I should have had meat and veggies.

Maybe I’m eating too much at meals? I think my protein is generally good in terms of portions. Could I be eating too many veggies?? Really?

I’ll keep chugging. I’m still generally feeling good overall, though. Even if my pants aren’t magically loose. I definitely have seen other changes, especially in energy levels and mood.

Leave a Reply

