Gallery

Whole30: Day 11

6:45A BREAKFAST – 3 eggs scrambled with sweet potatoes, bell peppers, mushroom, kale and 1/2 avocado.

20140411-194532.jpg
Oh, and half a grapefruit. This must be getting boring for you, but I’m pretty sure I could eat this breakfast every day. Somehow I’m not bored of this.

1:15P LUNCH – salad with chicken breast, cucumber, radish, 1/2 avocado, and salsa.

It’s really a shame I was so focused on work that I forgot to take a picture. This was more satisfying than I expected, and I used up some of the less than awesome cilantro chicken from earlier in the week.

6:30P DINNER – thyme roasted short ribs (the end of the leftovers, it makes me sad) with cauliflower rice and some veggies – asparagus, cucumbers, tomatoes.

20140411-195213.jpg
Oh yeah, and some inspirational dinner reading. Need a plan for next week ASAP.

2 responses to “Whole30: Day 11

  1. I bought some cauliflower today…inspired by your cauliflower rice recipe. Just FYI. Keep up the great work! It looks super hard, but you seem to be the ULTIMATE WARRIOR, kick ass!

    • I’m still surprised, it’s not nearly as hard as I thought it was going to be. There were days this week I didn’t even think about it much. Enjoy the cauliflower! (And thanks for following along)

Leave a Reply

