Gallery

Whole30: Day 7

Also titled – I want sugar. No really, I want chocolate. But, sugar in any form will do.

7:00A BREAKFAST – 3 eggs scrambled, kale and bell peppers sautéed in coconut oil, 1/2 avocado.

20140407-171417.jpg
I was really excited to eat my eggs this morning.

11:30A – I think I’m hungry. I’m in the car, it will be a bit until lunch. I do just fine.

12:45P LUNCH – Thyme Roasted Short Ribs, roasted brussel sprouts, and cauliflower rice.

20140407-172611.jpg
This was just as good in leftovers, if not better.

5:15P – I’m in the car again, and hungry. I’m beginning to sense a pattern here.

6:30P DINNER – Chili Cilantro Lime Chicken, cauliflower rice, salsa, avocado, sweet potato and asparagus.

20140408-112814.jpg

I was wholly unimpressed with this chicken. And disappointed (a) that it was not chocolate, but (b) that it wasn’t that great. It was just really flat, and not nearly spicy enough – hence the salsa covering up the unappealing chicken.  I’m disappointed I will now be eating three more meals of this chicken this week. Hopefully, I will find a way to make it work.  I’m not going to give up on the idea of this recipe – though I will roast it next time, use more garlic and spices for sure.

All in all, Day 7 was rough. As I said, I was craving sweets big time. And I did give into it a bit just before dinner with some dried fruit and nuts. And again after dinner with a Larabar. Not the best decisions. But, I will carry on and try to defeat these cravings.

Tomorrow I will pay more attention to fats, and eat sweet potatoes earlier in the day. Hopefully that will help with general hunger, and in turn sugar addiction cravings.

Here’s to Day 8!

Leave a Reply

