Gallery

Whole30: Day 5

6:45A BREAKFAST – 3 egg omelet with kale and mushrooms, 1/2 the sweet potato in the Tupperware.

20140405-070405.jpg
Breakfast in Tupperware? Yay for early mornings at the jobsite… womp, womp.

1:30P SNACK – Larabar in line at trader joes. Made it all the way through without picking up anything chocolate covered, or bread-like… But poor planning for the day meant no lunch yet.

20140405-161811.jpg

3:00P LUNCH – 1/2 chicken breast salad with sauerkraut, red cabbage, red onion, parsley and pickles, and 1/2 avocado.

20140405-161840.jpg
Weekends are for leisurely schedules, right? This is totally lunch, because I have to wait for my (hopefully) scrumptious dinner to continue to cook for some serious time.

7:15P DINNER – thyme braised short ribs, brussel sprouts, and zucchini fritters.

20140405-193745.jpg

My friends, this short rib recipe is a winner for sure!! Easy and delicious, I have no doubt it will become part of a regular rotation. I’m already looking forward to leftovers.

With day 5 behind me, I feel like I’m getting the hang of this. I have a plan for most of this upcoming week, I already have some delicious leftovers, and I haven’t been craving too much… Don’t get me wrong, I could go for chocolate at any moment. I haven’t missed cheese as much as I thought I would, but it is only day 5.

Leave a Reply

