Gallery

Whole30: Day 3

7:30A BREAKFAST – 3 eggs scrambled, spinach and mushrooms, 1/2 grapefruit.

20140404-072157.jpg

Both feeling like I’m getting better sleep, and exhausted like I’ve been run over by a truck (that’s a pretty awful expression when you stop to think about it). How can this be?

12:45P and 1:45P LUNCH – steak, sweet potato baked fries, roasted cauliflower, asparagus, and mixed green salad.

20140404-072206.jpg

Headache was in and out most of the day. Not incredibly strong, but still there a bit.

7:30 DINNER – likely not perfectly compliant. At a work dinner, and vegetarian option doesn’t solve the problem. So, I had the salad (picking around the creamy dressing) and steak with bok choy, which probably had soy sauce on it. I’m okay with this, as it wasn’t perfect, but pretty darn close. Again survived the cocktail hour without drinking.

At the end of the day, I’m feeling okay about my dinner choice, and generally tired – but I think that has more to do with work than eating differently.
>

2 responses to “Whole30: Day 3

  1. I like that you had two lunches.

Leave a Reply

